THE CLUB
CATEGORIES
TRAINING
SUBSCRIPTION

THE CLUB TORNADO

Tornado ASBL (non-profit making association) has been founded on 27 April 2006 upon the initiative of Jean-Luc Gazeau, who has been training and promoting floorball in his local school. Thanks to cooperation with the 'parascolaire' of the commune of Uccle since 2005, more and more young (and less young) players have been attracted to floorball. Participation in the Belgian league and championship became a reality.

In the beginning, the club started with a second hand boarding, some sticks, balls and goalkeeper's outfits... A few years later, the Tornado has risen to the top of the Belgian floorball scene. In 2013, the men's team won the Belgian championship. In 2018, it repeated the feat, also winning the Belgian Cup!

Thanks to the players, the parents, the people who supported the club as well as the staff composed of volunteers, the club has been able to develop and hopes to develop further in the future, which is concretized in particular by regular investments in equipment, the recruitment of new players and the organization of events (such as an international tournament) to highlight floorball. Several players trained at the Tornado have also been selected for the national team!

With the different youth categories in the club, we hope to train the future floorball elite... Another desire of the club was to build a women's team: this one was born in 2015 and entered its first championship in 2016!

For the 2021-2022 season, the club has 5 teams: U13, U16, Women, Adult D1 and Adult D2. Join us!

TO KNOW ALL ABOUT FLOORBALL
USEFUL LINKS
THE ORIGINES

5 CATEGORIES IN THE BELGIAN LEAGUE

The Belgian Championship is divided into 5 categories.
• U13: juniors between 10 and 13 years
• U16: juniors between 13 and 16 years
• U19: juniors between 16 and 19 years
• Adult: adults and selected juniors from the U19 team to prepare for the adult league.
• Women: players over 14 years old


TRAINING SCHEDULE

U13: Tuesday evening (5.30 to 7.30pm) and Wednesday afternoon (2.30 to 4.30pm)
• U16: Tuesday evening (5.30 to 7.30pm)
• Adults (> 16 years): Tuesday and Thursday evening (8pm to 10.30pm)
• Women: Tuesday and Thursday evening (8pm to 10pm)


TRAINING VENUE

Centre sportif de Neerstalle
23, Rue Zwartebeek, 1180 Uccle

Lien Google Maps

Tram 4, 32, 82 et 97
Bus 50 et 98


Ecole Active
82, Rue de Stalle, 1180 Uccle

Lien Google Maps

Tram 4 et 97


REGISTRATION FEES

• Youth (6 to 16 years old) : 185€
• Adults & Women: 295€

LE CLUB
LES CATÉGORIES
LES ENTRAÎNEMENTS
LES COTISATIONS

LE CLUB TORNADO

Le Tornado Brussels Floorball a vu le jour le 27 avril 2006 sous l'impulsion de Jean-Luc Gazeau en promouvant la pratique de Floorball-Unihockey dans son école. En s'associant dès 2005 avec le parascolaire d'Uccle, il a pu attirer de plus en plus de (jeunes et moins jeunes) joueurs afin d'envisager la participation aux compétitions en championnat.

Au début, le club a démarré avec un boarding d'occasion, quelques sticks, des balles et des tenues de gardiens...
Quelques années plus tard, le Tornado s'est hissé au sommet du floorball belge. En 2013, l'équipe masculine a remporté le championnat de Belgique. En 2018, elle a réitéré en l'exploit, en s'arrogeant également la Coupe de Belgique!

Grâce aux joueurs, aux parents, aux personnes qui ont soutenus le club ainsi qu'au staff d'encadrement composé de volontaires, le club a pu se développer et espère encore se développer dans le futur, ce qui se concrétise notamment par des investissements réguliers dans le matériel, le recrutement de nouveaux joueurs et l'organisation d'événements (comme un tournoi international) pour mettre le floorball en lumière. Plusieurs joueurs et joueuses formés au Tornado ont également été sélectionnés en équipe nationale!

Avec les différentes catégories de jeunes présentes au sein du club, nous espérons former la relève et l’élite du floorball de demain... Une autre volonté du club était de construire une équipe féminine : celle-ci a vu le jour en 2015 et s’est inscrite à son premier championnat en 2016 !

Pour la saison 2021-2022, le club compte 5 équipes: U13, U16, Women, Adultes D1 et Adultes D2.
Rejoignez-nous !

TOUT SAVOIR SUR LE FLOORBALL
LES LIENS UTILES
LES ORIGINES

5 CATÉGORIES EN CHAMPIONNAT BELGE

Le championnat belge est divisé en 5 catégories.
• U13 : jeunes de 10 à 13 ans
• U16 : jeunes de 13 à 16 ans
• U19 : jeunes de 16 à 19 ans
• Adulte : adultes et certains jeunes âgés de plus de 16 ans afin qu'ils acquièrent de l'expérience.
• Femme : joueuses agées de plus de 14 ans


HORAIRE DES ENTRAÎNEMENTS

• 6 à 10 ans : mercredi après midi (14h à 15h30) et mardi soir (de 17h30 à 19h15)
• 10 à 16 ans : mercredi après midi (15h30 à 17h) et mardi soir (19h à 20h30)
• Adultes (>16 ans) : mardi soir (20h à 22h) et jeudi soir (20h à 22h30)
• Femmes : mardi soir (20h à 22h) et jeudi soir (20h à 22h)


LIEU DES ENTRAÎNEMENTS

Centre sportif de Neerstalle
23 rue du Zwartebeek, 1180 Uccle

Lien Google Maps

Tram 4, 32, 82 et 97
Bus 50 et 98


Ecole Active
82 rue de Stalle, 1180 Uccle

Lien Google Maps

Tram 4 et 97


COTISATIONS

• Jeunes (6 à 16 ans) : 160€
• Adultes & Femmes : 270€
Prix dégressif pour les familles.